Upcoming events

    • Thursday, April 27, 2017
    • Wednesday, May 31, 2017
    • Second Floor Gallery, Newton Court House

     Reception May 9,   6 - 7.30pm

    When visiting the gallery at the judicial center go through the security check at the entrance and then take the elevator to the second floor.

    The judicial center is open 9am to 4.30pm, Monday to Friday. It is closed on public holidays.

    Photography requires a permit - obtained from the administrative office at the north end of the second floor gallery. Get the permit before you want to enter the courthouse with a camera.


    • Saturday, May 06, 2017
    • Saturday, June 10, 2017
    • SCAHC Gallery

    We are pleased to announce that the Sussex County Arts and Heritage Council will once again host the Annual Skylands Regional Juried Art Exhibit! This exhibit has become a benchmark for quality art shows in the northwest New Jersey. Both the exhibit and the opening reception are well attended by the public and highly regarded by artists of all levels of experience.

    Entries are now closed.

    Acceptances issued: March 30

    Receiving:  Thursday & Friday, April 27 & 28, 10 am to

    5 pm  & Saturday, April 29, Noon to 3 pm  

    Reception and awards: May 6, 5 pm - 7pm


    2016 Skylands  Best In Show, Obsession by Jolanta Talaikiene



    • Saturday, May 06, 2017
    • 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM
    • SCAHC Gallery, 133 Spring Street, Newton, NJ. 07860
    • Friday, May 19, 2017
    • Tuesday, May 23, 2017
    • 7:30 PM
    • SCCC PAC

    Senior  Student Award

    • Sunday, May 28, 2017
    • Saturday, July 08, 2017
    • SCCC PAC Atrium

    Reception TBD

    • Saturday, June 17, 2017
    • Saturday, July 22, 2017
    • Gallery

    Reception June 17

    • Saturday, July 01, 2017
    • Friday, July 14, 2017
    • SCAHC Gallery

    Kids Camp 1

    • Wednesday, July 12, 2017
    • Wednesday, August 23, 2017
    • SCCC Performing Art Center Atrium

    Solo Exhibit

    • Monday, July 17, 2017
    • Friday, July 21, 2017
    • SCAHC Gallery

    Kids camp 2

    • Tuesday, July 25, 2017
    • Saturday, September 02, 2017
    • Gallery

    The winning entries in each category advance to the state exhibition,


    Reception is August 19

    • Wednesday, August 30, 2017
    • Thursday, September 28, 2017
    • SCCC PAC

    Art Association of Roxbury

    Reception: September 2 6pm to 8pm


    • Friday, September 01, 2017
    • Judicial Center

    Judicial center exhibit

    September / November

    • Wednesday, September 06, 2017
    • Saturday, September 30, 2017
    • Gallery

    Reception September 9

    • Saturday, September 16, 2017
    • 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    • Waterloo Village

    Festival of Art

    • Thursday, September 21, 2017
    • Friday, October 20, 2017
    • Meadow Lakes Senior Living


    Drop Off Monday: September 18

    Reception and Pick up: Friday October 20

    • Saturday, October 07, 2017
    • Sunday, October 08, 2017
    • Sussex County

    Heritage Tour

    • Friday, October 13, 2017
    • 7:00 PM - 11:00 PM
    • Lake Mohawk Golf Club

    Fall gala

    • Wednesday, November 22, 2017
    • Saturday, December 30, 2017
    • Gallery

    Reception December 2 or 9

  • Home
  • Upcoming Events
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software